Utah Concealed Carry Permit
Utah Concealed Carry Weapons Class
Saturday, February 16, 2019, 10 a.m.- 5 p.m.
Saturday, April 20, 2019, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sportsman's Warehouse, 889 S. Main St., Cedar City, UT Cost: $50, includes fingerprints, photo, and submission of application to BCI.
Seating is limited, so first 15 people to register and pay will have a confirmed seat.
The Utah State Concealed Carry Permit Course provides training required under Utah state law for the training requirement for a Utah Concealed Carry Permit, which is valid in 36 states.
NOTICE: Recent changes to Utah law require those who reside in a state that has reciprocity or recognizes the Utah permit to first obtain a permit from their home state.
The State of Utah requires an application fee of $53.25 for Utah residents and $63.25 for out of state residents to be submitted with your application. This fee is in addition to the $50 class fee. If you are submitting your application yourself, you do not need to bring the fee with you to class. The Utah BCI accepts credit cards, checks, or money orders.
Students will learn basic gun safety, Utah law regarding use of force, concealment and possession and transportation of firearms.
Upon successful completion of this course, students will receive a stamped copy of the Utah State Concealed Carry Permit Application, fingerprints, and a passport photo, which can be submitted with the application fee for a Utah State Permit, valid in 36 states. If desired, On Target will submit your application packet as a group which typically results in faster processing.
WHAT TO BRING TO CLASS: A valid form of state issued photo identification, paper and pen for taking notes, your firearm and holster if you desire (leave all ammunition in your vehicle. NO LIVE AMMUNITION WILL BE PERMITTED IN THE CLASSROOM). Water will be provided during the class. If you desire sodas, please bring them with you. All other materials, including permit applications, state mandated handouts, passport photos, and fingerprint cards will be provided.
NOTE: Colorado, Indiana, and Michigan only recognize the Utah permit for residents of Utah. The remaining 34 states recognize the Utah permit regardless of state of residence.
The cost of ignorance is far higher than the price of our training.
The Second Amendment of the U.S. Constitution:
Dan Kidder• BCI/NRA Certified Instructor • (435) 868-8919 • Cedar City, UT
Self Defense, training, firearms, guns, knives, fighting, tactics, Utah, Cedar City, St. George, Southern Utah, Marine Corps, Special Operations, weapon, pepper spray, Defensive Training